Computer went “Bloop?”


Yeah, okay, it didn’t actually make that sound effect, but that would have redeemed the experience of one’s computer being rendered useless a little. I knew the old computer I did my photoshop cover designs on would eventually die, but I guess I wasn’t really expecting it to happen this way. Windows was mysteriously deleted or “absent” from our hard drive. What does that mean exactly (in case it happens to you?) It means you need to know where your windows program packaging is, something I lost track of years ago, sigh. So, a long story short, I had three days to buy a new computer, install photoshop, and transfers a plethora of files. I am also adjusting from the familiar, (HP to a Mac) I’m liking the mac laptop, but there are somethings that are so simplified that I don’t ‘get it’ right off the start, which slows me down. Such as installing fonts, zipping files, and installing gradients, brushes and styles. It’s easier, and euphoric when you finally stumble across how to do it. (yes, I know there’s a manual, I just don’t often read them)

I’m still sorting, and still working on projects at the same time.

 

 

About Fantasia Frog Designs

This site contains adult content. 18 only please. View all posts by Fantasia Frog Designs

Leave a Reply

